Archive for December 2nd, 2008

02
Dec
08

Game Review – Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo HD Remix

Whoa, how did I forget to review this?
Well, being a fightng game fan, it was hard to ignore the latest rendition of Capcom’s Street Fighter 2. Having a solid fighting engine already, a big following, people were hyped for this, and for good reason.

Well, I’m a Street Fighter fan, but I’m in no way a pro. I don’t play at pixel and frame perfect levels,  but I still really enjoy playing SF2.

Now Capcom brings us a visually updated and rebalanced version of Super Street Fighter 2, so let’s check it out.
Continue reading ‘Game Review – Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo HD Remix’

02
Dec
08

MMORPG first impressions – Shin Megami Tensei: Imagine

http://megaten.aeriagames.com/
This game is currently in closed beta.

Well, this is my first MMORPG in a long time. The only other MMORPG I’ve played extensively is Ragnarok Online on private servers.
So really I’m not a big MMORPG fan, but this one caught my attention for a simple reason: Shin Megami Tensei, and when I looked up some info it made me think of Nocturne… a little bit. Though I’m not big on MMORPGs, I’ll do my best to describe this.

So here are my first impressions on the game. I only played around 2-3 hours, so I know it’s not exactly enough to go very deep in the game and to get a 100% precise impression, but at least I went through the basics of the game.

Read on for moar.
Continue reading ‘MMORPG first impressions – Shin Megami Tensei: Imagine’




We are not here anymore

Come see us at The Save Points!
December 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives